Off

Off, originally in French, is a game as if Alice in wonderland and mother or earthbound had a child and made it even more unsettling. It was very interesting and a pleasant experience of a game even with it’s unsettling music and strange essence in the places and anything that is encountered. The main character is a guy named the batter which his mission is to be the purifier which I thought was a very dark term to give someone that just comes in to kill things, of course because the enemies are ‘purified’. But of course dark is the point of the game I believe. The game’s music for fighting is very strange and actually upset my nerves than unsettle me. The RPG portion was alright no need of amazing RPG skills were needed as long as killing a few things here and there over constant level grinding. There is three endings but I only stuck with the one I had gotten which wasn’t one I enjoyed which of course was probably one most get on their first play. It made me content enough to consider it a closed game.

 Warnings consist of a bit of blood, unsettling music, some flashy lights, and dark themes.

The link can be found Here.

Leave a Reply

